Skip to main content
A-Z Index Calendar Directory Portal Shop

Advising Contacts

Transfer students and online majors must meet with their advisers by email, phone or in person to select courses and have their registration hold lifted.

Find your college, school or major contact below. The contact listed will assist you in getting connected to the appropriate academic adviser.


Intercollegiate Programs

Biochemistry

Dr. Francis Curran: 304-293-7476, fmcurran@mail.wvu.edu

Esports Business and Entertainment

Mark Hanselman: 304-293-6356, mark.hanselman@mail.wvu.edu

Game Design and Interactive Media

Emily Roush: 304-293-5873, emily.roush@mail.wvu.edu

Benjamin M. Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Statler Advising Center: 304-293-3387, Statler-AdvisingCenter@mail.wvu.edu

Center for Learning, Advising and Student Success (CLASS)

If you are admitted as a guided pathway major, please contact the Advising Center at 304-293-5805 or advisingcenter@mail.wvu.edu.

College of Applied Human Sciences

All majors should email CAHSinfo@mail.wvu.edu.

College of Creative Arts and Media

Advertising and Public Relations

Emily Roush: 304-293-5873, emily.roush@mail.wvu.edu

Integrated Marketing Communications (Online)

Aaron Hawley: 304-293-3133, aaron.hawley@mail.wvu.edu

Journalism

Emily Roush: 304-293-5873, emily.roush@mail.wvu.edu

Multidisciplinary Studies and Multidisciplinary Media Studies

Aaron Hawley: 304-293-3133, aaron.hawley@mail.wvu.edu

Sports and Adventure Media

Emily Roush: 304-293-5873, emily.roush@mail.wvu.edu

Acting, Musical Theatre, Theatre, Theatre Design and Technology, Dance

Brenda Hamilton: brenda.hamilton@mail.wvu.edu.

Music, Music Performance, Music Education, Music Therapy, Music Composition, Music and Health, Music Business and Industry

Mattie Jones: mattie.jones1@mail.wvu.edu.

Art and Design, Art Education, Art History and Museum Professions, Art Therapy, Fashion Design and Merchandising, Design Studies, Interior Architecture

Dylan Collins: dylan.collins@mail.wvu.edu.

Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design

Animal and Nutritional Science

Renee Conneway: renee.conneway@mail.wvu.edu

All Other Majors

Lauren Johnston: lauren.johnston2@mail.wvu.edu

Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Advising contacts are assigned by major:

Bachelor of Integrated Studies

Dominic Sano-Franchini: 304-293-3902, dominic.sanofranchini@mail.wvu.edu

Regents Bachelor of Arts

304-293-5441, rba@mail.wvu.edu

Multidisciplinary Studies Pathway Online

304-293-4722, mds@mail.wvu.edu

All Other Majors

Dr. Francis Curran: 304-293-7476, fmcurran@mail.wvu.edu

John Chambers College of Business and Economics

Advising contacts are assigned by major or admit type:

General Business Online

Amy Roberts-Dixon: 304-293-4959, amy.roberts@mail.wvu.edu

Hospitality and Tourism Management Online

Damia Dobbs: 304-293-4959, damia.dobbs@mail.wvu.edu

Marketing Online

Damia Dobbs: 304-293-4959, damia.dobbs@mail.wvu.edu

Readmitted Students

Whitney Coup: 304-293-4959, whitney.coup@mail.wvu.edu

All Other Business Majors

Tyler Southerly, 304-293-4959, tyler.southerly@mail.wvu.edu
Whitney Coup: 304-293-4959, whitney.coup@mail.wvu.edu

School of Dentistry

Dental Hygiene students should contact Amy Funk or Lori Groover at 304-293-3417 or email afunk@hsc.wvu.edu or lgroover@hsc.wvu.edu.

School of Medicine

Kayla Poling: 304-293-3611, kayla.poling@hsc.wvu.edu

School of Nursing

Use the School of Nursing Advising page to find the contact information for your program's adviser.

School of Pharmacy

Jennifer Clutter: 304-293-1894, jeclutter@hsc.wvu.edu

School of Public Health

Audra Hamrick: 304-293-8043, audra.hamrick@hsc.wvu.edu

Devon Neptune, Academic Adviser, dneptune@hsc.wvu.edu

WVU Online: Associate degrees offered by WVU Potomac State College

Business Administration Associate of Arts degree

Michele Labar: 304-788-6838, michele.labar@mail.wvu.edu

General Studies Associate of Arts degree

Haley Boden: 304-788-6868, hsgrowden@mail.wvu.edu

Need help?

We're here to help every step of the way.

Admissions Counselors

Have questions about your next steps? Or about submitting your deposit? Your WVU admissions counselor is an expert on these topics (and many more, so ask them anything!). And it’s literally their job to chat with you! Reach out to them any time.

Contact Your Counselor

Student Call Center

No one knows us like our students! Our student ambassadors have been in your shoes. They know what it’s like starting this gold-and-blue journey packed with possibilities. Talk with them about whatever you’d like — student life, living on campus, getting involved, making friends, Mountaineer traditions, etc.

Schedule Student Ambassador Call

Office of Admissions

Our Admissions staff can assist with any questions or issues you encounter as you continue the steps to enroll. Business hours are Monday through Friday, 8:15 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. (except for University holidays). Call us at 304-293-2121 or fill out our contact form.

Contact Admissions