Skip to main content
A-Z Index Calendar Directory Portal Shop

Advising Contacts

Transfer students and online majors must meet with their advisers by email, phone or in person to select courses and have their registration hold lifted. Find your college, school or major below to get your adviser's contact information.


Biochemistry

Dr. Justin Legleiter: 304-293-0175, justin.legleiter@mail.wvu.edu

Benjamin M. Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Statler Advising Center: 304-293-3387, Statler-AdvisingCenter@mail.wvu.edu

Center for Learning, Advising and Student Success (CLASS)

If you are admitted as "Exploratory" or to any Guided Pathway Majors except Pre-Nursing, contact the Advising Center at 304-293-5805 or advisingcenter@mail.wvu.edu.

Students admitted to Pre-Nursing will be advised by the School of Nursing.

College of Applied Human Sciences

All majors should email CAHSinfo@mail.wvu.edu.

College of Creative Arts

James Froemel: 304-293-4339, jfroemel@mail.wvu.edu.

Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design

All majors should contact Renee Conneway at renee.conneway@mail.wvu.edu.

Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Advising contacts are assigned by major:

Bachelor of Integrated Studies

Emma Carte: 304-293-5441, emma.carte@mail.wvu.edu

Regents Bachelor of Arts

Emma Carte: 304-293-5441, rba@mail.wvu.edu

Multidisciplinary Studies Pathway Online

Emma Carte: 304-293-4722, mds@mail.wvu.edu

All Other Majors

Dr. Francis Curran: 304-293-7476, fmcurran@mail.wvu.edu

John Chambers College of Business and Economics

Advising contacts are assigned by major or admit type:

General Business Online

Amy Roberts-Dixon: 304-293-4959, amy.roberts@mail.wvu.edu

Hospitality and Tourism Management Online

Damia Dobbs: 304-293-4959, damia.dobbs@mail.wvu.edu

Marketing Online

Damia Dobbs: 304-293-4959, damia.dobbs@mail.wvu.edu

Readmitted Students

Whitney Coup: 304-293-4959, whitney.coup@mail.wvu.edu

All Other Business Majors

Student last name A-L: Marlenea Brand, 304-293-4959, marlenea.brand@mail.wvu.edu
Student last name M-Z: Brady McDonald, 304-293-4959, bamcdonald@mail.wvu.edu

Reed College of Media

Integrated Marketing Online

Aaron Hawley: 304-293-3133, aaron.hawley@mail.wvu.edu

All Other Majors

Emily Roush: 304-293-5873, emily.roush@mail.wvu.edu

School of Dentistry

Dental Hygiene students should contact Amy Funk or Lori Groover at 304-293-3417 or email afunk@hsc.wvu.edu or lgroover@hsc.wvu.edu.

School of Medicine

Kayla Poling: 304-293-3611, kayla.poling@hsc.wvu.edu

School of Nursing

Use the School of Nursing Advising page to find the contact information for your program's adviser.

School of Pharmacy

Contact Jennifer Clutter or Mary Euler at 304-293-1894 or email jeclutter@hsc.wvu.edu or mleuler@hsc.wvu.edu.

School of Public Health

Audra Hamrick: 304-293-8043, audra.hamrick@hsc.wvu.edu

WVU Online: Associate degrees offered by WVU Potomac State College

Business Administration Associate of Arts degree

Jaynie Gilbert: 304-788-7115, ajgilbert@mail.wvu.edu

General Studies Associate of Arts degree

Abby Shillingburg: 304-788-6837, abby.shillingburg@mail.wvu.edu

Need help?

We're here to help every step of the way.

Admissions Counselors

Have questions about your next steps? Or about submitting your deposit? Your WVU admissions counselor is an expert on these topics (and many more, so ask them anything!). And it’s literally their job to chat with you! Reach out to them any time.

Contact Your Counselor

Student Call Center

No one knows us like our students! Our student ambassadors have been in your shoes. They know what it’s like starting this gold-and-blue journey packed with possibilities. Talk with them about whatever you’d like — student life, living on campus, getting involved, making friends, Mountaineer traditions, etc.

Schedule Student Ambassador Call

Office of Admissions

Our Admissions staff can assist with any questions or issues you encounter as you continue the steps to enroll. Business hours are Monday through Friday, 8:15 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. (except for University holidays). Call us at 304-293-2121 or fill out our contact form.

Contact Admissions